Sometimes I feel like a failure

Sometimes when I talked to my mom I feel like she tried to take these potshots at me.  My mom had a tendency to make these passive aggressive comments about my life, like you know you’ll never find a man or have children.  What I don’t get is my mom has a lot of grandchildren that he doesn’t even bother with.  She says all the time if have to do all over again she would never get married or have kids.  If kids made your life so miserable, why would you want that for me?  I admit I haven’t achieve great success with my books, but at least I have tried to make a go of my life.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I feel like a failure

  1. Do not give up- in your struggle to be the best you out there, remember that you – as you are- are valuable, worthy of a particular man if needed, and destined for great things…if only you find and hold onto the one who made you.

Leave a Reply

