Anybody can be who they want to be online

I was watching a show on MTV called Catfish and the show reminded me about a similar instance in my life.  For those of you who don’t know about this show, this show catches people who create a phony online profile and then pursues and online relationships with an unsuspecting person.  Way back when MySpace was popular I stumbled onto this very handsome man profile; I knew it would be a long shot to get this very attractive man to respond me, but I did anyway.  To my surprise he e-mailed me back and started talking.  The more we talked the more I like him, because men never paid me any attention.  After eight while I started to become suspicious about the fact that he only had one photo on his profile; I asked him why he only had one MySpace photo and he said it was because he was a model and all of the photos were copyrighted.  That was red flagged number two, because just about everybody has a web-cam.  The third thing is never wanting to meet and we lived in the same city.  Then out of nowhere his profile says he moved to LA.  Needless to say I will never enter into an online relationship.

Leave a Reply

